Guided Tours of the Solar System | Our Place In Space

Commissioned by UNBOXED: CreativityOur Place in Space is a project commissioned by UNBOXED: Creativity Read More

close menu
Cambridge - Midsummer Common

Guided Tours of the Solar System

Learning
Location Cambridge - Midsummer Common
Date 6 Aug - 28 Aug 2022
Time 12:00PM
Age All ages

Join us for a guided tour of the solar system on the spectacular Midsummer Common. Our tours are tailored to different interests and abilities so please check the details below to make sure you sign up for the right one for you.

Messages from Mission Control:

  • All activities are weather dependent and may change subject to the forecast.

  • All tours begin at the Us and Them Earth at the beginning of the trail.

  • You will receive an email prior to your activity date with any updates that will affect your booking.

  • Please note that imagery and video will be recorded at these events.

Family Tours with our Creative Learning Team

This tour from our experienced creative learning team will take you on a journey from the Sun to Mars, and has been created as fun for all the family.

Tuesday 9 August @ 10am–11am

Wednesday 10 August @ 10am–11am

Thursday 11 August @ 2pm–3pm

Friday 12 August @ 2pm–3pm **CANCELLED due to the super sun rays**

Monday 15 August @ 11am–12pm

Tuesday 16 August @ 3pm–4pm

Friday 19 August @ 10am–11am

Family Tours with Dr Matthew Bothwell

Take a tour from the Sun to Saturn with Dr Matthew Bothwell, and learn all about our Solar System. This is an opportunity for you to have a conversation with Matthew and ask all your space related questions.

Saturday 6 August @ 12pm–1.30pm

Thursday 18 August @ 7pm–8.30pm

Interstellar Tours with Hunt & Darton

A chance to see the planets and city from a different angle with enigmatic duo Hunt & Darton.

Saturday 30 July @ 12pm and 4pm

Sunday 31 July @ 12pm and 2pm

Sunday 28 August @ 12pm and 2pm